24th Annual Maritime Hall of Fame honors five international leaders

The 24th Annual Maritime Hall of Fame will honor five international leaders Wednesday, May 10 at the Grand Hyatt in New York City.

The Maritime Association Port of New York & New Jersey founded the Annual International Maritime Hall of Fame in 1993 to recognize maritime visionaries, who through excellence in their company, organization or services, best exemplify the qualities of futuristic thinking that will guide the maritime industry in the 21st Century.

The five honorees are:

  • Madeleine Paquin, President & Chief Executive Officer, Logistec Corporation
  • Harley V. Franco, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Harley Marine Services
  • Angeliki N. Frangou, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Navios Maritime Holdings Inc.
  • James C. McKenna, President & Chief Executive Officer, Pacific Maritime Association
  • Jean­-Jacques (JJ) Ruest, Executive Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer, Canadian National Railway

For more information, contact Judy Rovins, Coordinator, International Maritime Hall of Fame at (203) ­216-­0681 or Ed Kelly, Executive Director, Maritime Association Port of NY & NJ at (212) 425­-5704.

Maritime Editorial