New slate of state, provincial lawmakers set to lead Great Lakes Legislative Caucus over next two years

Thirteen legislators from the eight U.S. states and two Canadian provinces have been elected by their colleagues to lead the Great Lakes Legislative Caucus in 2017 and 2018. The caucus’s Executive Committee includes two officers: Wisconsin Rep. Cory Mason, Chair, and Michigan Sen. Darwin Booher, Vice Chair. They have already been serving in these leadership positions and will continue to do so over the next two years. Here are the other members of the Executive Committee:

  • Illinois – Rep. Robyn Gabel
  • Indiana – Sen. Ed Charbonneau
  • Michigan – Rep. David Maturen
  • Minnesota – Sen. Ann Rest (past chair) and Rep. Jennifer Schultz
  • New York – Assemblyman Peter Lawrence
  • Ohio – Rep. Dan Ramos
  • Ontario – Speaker Dave Levac
  • Pennsylvania – Rep. Curt Sonney
  • Québec – MNA Guy Ouellette
  • Wisconsin – Rep. Nick Milroy

New members of the committee will be formally installed during a December webinar. Contact Lisa Janairo at for more information.

Maritime Editorial